The Most Improved Player Awards 2022

The CA Handicap Committee are pleased to announce the winners of the Most Improved Player Awards 2022.
Pictured clockwise, from top left, they are:

Most Improved Player AC Female (The Steel Memorial Bowl)….Winner – LORNA DEWAR
Lorna has by far the largest Ranking Grade increase of any female player in the world

Most Improved Player GC Female (The Colman Trophy)………..Winner – PATRICIA MULCAHY
Also nominated – Sandra Cornes, Debbie Lines, Diana Wilson.

Most Improved Player GC Male (The Spiers Trophy)……………..Winner – SAM CUTHBERT
Also nominated – Marc Colson, Stephen Custance-Baker, Thomas Halliday, Nigel Matthews, Giles Pepperell and Martyn Seal.

Most Improved Player AC Male (The Apps Memorial Bowl)……..Winner – ASTON WADE
Also nominated – Neil Adams, Guy Hewitt, David Fuller and Nigel Matthews.

Congratulations to the winners who will presented with their trophies in due course, at a time and location of their own choosing.

Chris Roberts
Chairman, CA Handicap Committee